Home »
SecureNinja training courses; Instructor-led and Live Online, are open to corporate and government sponsored customers only.
Get More Info

SecureNinja is a proud supporter of the Wounded Warrior Cyber Combat Academy (W2CCA)


Wounded Warrior Cyber Combat Academy (W2CCA)The mission of the Wounded Warrior Cyber Combat Academy (W2CCA) is to "To Build the Next Generation of Cyber Defenders by Cross-Training the League of Wounded Warriors to help Protect and Defend the Nation’s Information Systems."

The Vision

Today’s cyber attacks are continuing to become more technically astute and effective.  Gone are the days of simple denial of service attacks targeting websites and other Internet-facing IT systems.  Today’s attacks are targeting the intellectual property and economic foundations of organizations in every industry, vertical and country.  The theft of such information is a common occurrence as critical information systems are infiltrated through Internet connections and vital economic capital, critical technologies, and other forms of national wealth are being plundered.

Real-life events demonstrate that those organizations that employ highly technical cyber security professionals in areas such as incident response, network defense, and penetration testing or forensics analysis are in the best position to identify, quarantine and remediate today’s cyber threats.  The differentiator is not just a device or appliance.  There is a critical need for people who are able to use judgment and analysis at a deep technical level that can make the difference.

The problem for our nation is this: we don’t have enough people with the right mix of technical cyber security skills to adequately protect and defend all the information systems.

The need is real.  The supply of trained personnel is limited.  Something needs to be done.  That something begins with this program.

Who is a Wounded Warrior?

Wounded warriors are military service members who have suffered a serious life altering injury, both in combat and non-combat situations, that typically ends their ability to continue to serve on active duty as determined through normal Medical Evaluation Board/Physical Evaluation Board processes. Most are returning service men and women who have served in combat environments such as Iraq or Afghanistan. Each of the four services (Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines) supports their wounded warriors in different ways. For example, the Army runs the U.S. Army Wounded Warrior Program (AW2), the Marines run the Wounded Warrior Regiment, the Air Force runs the Air Force Wounded Warrior Program (AFW2), and the Navy has the Safe Harbor program. The following are examples of disabilities that are used as criteria to determine wounded warrior status:

  • Loss of vision/blindness
  • Loss of limb
  • Spinal cord injury/paralysis
  • Permanent disfigurement and/or severe burns
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • Post traumatic stress disorder
  • Mental Illness not limited to Schizophrenia/Bipolar Disorder
  • Fatal/incurable disease
  • Any other condition requiring extensive hospitalization or multiple surgeries

Many of them receive care at the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center in Bethesda, Maryland and are eventually honorably discharged. They attempt to reintegrate into society but options can be limited for these noble servicemen and women.

SecureNinja provides the Wounded Warrior Cyber Combat Academy (W2CCA) with classroom space and equipment necessary for delivering expert CyberSecurity and Information Technology training and certification.

For more information about the program please visit http://www.w2cca.org

Get More Information


Interested in (Courses)

Amazon $400 Gift Card
The best course I've attended . Larry is an outstanding instructor . He's very thorough in explaining the material.
Read More
James Durst