Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

CTIA Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst FAQs

SecureNinja's course, bootcamp & certification training

The Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst (CTIA) was created by EC-Council to validate the IT professional has the necessary skills to perform threat intelligence analysis to help the mitigate business risk to the organization from unknown internal and external threats.  The CTIA certified professional will develop a professional, systematic, and repeatable real-life threat intelligence program. Be equipped with the ability to prepare and run a threat intelligence programs that allows 'evidence-based knowledge' and provides 'actionable advice'. Ensure the organization has predictive capabilities as well as proactive measures. Be able to share operational, tactical, strategic, and technical intelligence and creating an effective threat intelligence report.

Yes, the CTIA is an advanced-level certification

No, the CTIA is an advanced-level certification

The CTIA certification is specialist level training and certification that will help  IT professionals seeking to build effective threat intelligence to combat cyber threats to the organization.

Yes, the CTIA certification takes a realistic and a forward-looking approach, addressing all the stages of the threat intelligence life cycle.

Yes, the CND certification meets the DoD 8570.01-M requirement.

You must successfully complete the CTIA exam.

No, there are no prerequisites to enroll in the CTIA training class.

According to Glassdoor, the average salary for a Threat Intelligence Analyst is $89,961.

With a CTIA certification you can apply for jobs such as Ethical hacker, Threat Intelligence Analyst, Digital Forensic and Malware Analysts.

Yes, you must have enrolled and completed an official CTIA certification training course from EC-Council or one of their accredited partners. If you have chosen to
“self-study”, you must complete EC-Council’s exam eligibility process to receive approval to take the CTIA exam.

No, the CTIA exam will be in multiple choice format.

You will have 2 hours to complete the CTIA exam.

The minimum passing score on the CTIA exam is 70%.

EC Council has different pricing options for the CTIA exam. Candidates who have opted to “self-study” and wish to take the exam, will need an approval from EC-Council through their Exam eligibility process. This option will require a $100 application fee and the exam will cost $450. For candidates who have completed the official CTIA training course through EC-Council or an accredited partner of theirs and wish to take the exam, are required to purchase the CTIA exam voucher for $450 but are not required to pay the $100 application fee. For additional cost discounts (bundle pricing with training) on exam voucher or questions, please contact the Secure Ninja Sales Team.

Yes, the CTIA exam can be taken online through the EC-Council Exam Portal.

Yes, you will first need to call EC-Council and let them know whether you want to reschedule or cancel your exam. For rescheduling, EC-Council will need to extend your voucher, so it doesn’t expire. For cancelations, EC-Council will not be able to refund your money.

The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, also known as EC-Council, is the world’s largest cybersecurity technical certification body, the member-based organization certifies individuals in various e-business and information security skills.  Having trained and certified over 200,000 information security professionals globally, EC-Council goal to validate information security professionals who are equipped with the skills and knowledge required in a specialized information security domain that will help them avoid cyber conflicts and influence the cyber security mindset of organizations worldwide.

Back To CTIA Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst