Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

EDRP (Disaster Recovery Professional) FAQs

SecureNinja's course, bootcamp & certification training

The EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP) certification was created by EC-Council to certify that the IT professional has the necessary knowledge and skills to plan, strategize, implement, and maintain business continuity and disaster recovery in the event of a natural or human-induced disaster that prevents technological infrastructures, critical to organizations, from operating. The EDRP certified professional will secure data by putting policies and procedures in place, and how to recover and restore their organization’s critical data in the aftermath.

Yes, the EDRP certification is an advanced level course.

No, the EDRP certification is not an entry level certification.

Studies show that 2 out of 5 businesses don’t have a disaster recovery and business continuity plan and the few that do may potentially have an outdated plan. Regardless of the size of the business, it is still important for a EDRP certified professional to implement a relevant disaster and recovery plan to ensure that businesses are least impacted when a disaster occurs.

Yes, the EDRP certification is a complete vendor neutral certification covering business continuity/disaster recovery techniques and solutions. The certification was developed after a thorough job task analysis and market research showed that businesses are not prepared in the event of a disaster.

You must successfully complete the EDRP exam.

No, there are no prerequisites to enroll in the EDRP training class.

According to EC-Council the average salary for a EDRP certified professional is $80,781.

With a EDRP certification, you can apply for jobs such as Disaster Recovery Manager, Disaster Recovery Specialist, Disaster Recovery Deputy Program Manager, IT Disaster Recovery Specialist, Network Analyst, etc.

Yes, you must have enrolled and completed an official EDRP certification training course from EC-Council or one of their accredited partners. If you have chosen to
“self-study”, you must complete EC-Council’s exam eligibility process to receive approval to take the EDRP exam. 

No, the exam is in multiple choice format.

You will have 4 hours to complete the EDRP exam.

The minimum passing score on the EDRP exam is 70%.

Yes, EC-Council only offers the EDRP exam through their remote testing portal, ECC Exam Portal.

Yes, EC-Council only offers the EDRP exam through their remote testing portal, ECC Exam Portal.

Yes, you will first need to call EC-Council and let them know whether you want to reschedule or cancel your exam. For rescheduling, EC-Council will need to extend your voucher, so it doesn’t expire. For cancelations, EC-Council will not be able to refund your money.

The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, also known as EC-Council, is the world’s largest cybersecurity technical certification body, the member-based organization certifies individuals in various e-business and information security skills.  Having trained and certified over 200,000 information security professionals globally, EC-Council goal to validate information security professionals who are equipped with the skills and knowledge required in a specialized information security domain that will help them avoid cyber conflicts and influence the cyber security mindset of organizations worldwide.

Back To EDRP (Disaster Recovery Professional)