Chat with us, powered by LiveChat


HCISSP - Healthcare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner

HCISSP - Healthcare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner

Course Description and Overview

SecureNinja’s HCISSP (HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner) is a 4-day training and certification boot camp and is the ideal certification for those with the core knowledge and experience needed to implement, manage, or assess the appropriate security and privacy controls of a healthcare organization. The HCISSP certification will provide candidates with the best practices and techniques needed to protect an organization from data breaches and emerging threats. The HCISPP is the only certification that combines cybersecurity with best practices and techniques, and the HCISPP will show employers that you are capable of defending patient information and capable of navigating a complex regulatory environment.

Why Choose HCISSP?

HCISSP is ideal for information security professionals charged with guarding protected health information (PHI), and the HCISPP is the only certification that is specifically designed to benefit health care organizations and protect private patient information, and the HCISPP combines cybersecurity best practices and teaches candidates techniques that are used in modern day scenarios. The HCISSP will show employers that you can work within a regulatory environment, and this certification can qualify candidates for jobs such as an Information security manager, Privacy officer, Risk Analyst, and Information technology manager.

Topics Covered

 The HCISSP certification will cover 6 major domains:

  1. Healthcare Industry
  2. Regulatory Environment
  3. Privacy and Security in Healthcare
  4. Information Governance and Risk Management
  5. Information Risk Assessment
  6. Third Party Risk Management


To qualify for the HCISSP, candidates must pass the exam and have at least two years of cumulative, paid work experience in one or more of the six domains of the (ISC)2 HCISSP; however, a candidate who does not have two years of related work experience may still become an Associate of (ISC)2 after successfully passing the HCISSP exam. Associates of (ISC)2 will then have three years to earn the experience needed to successfully obtain the HCISSP certification.

Exam Information

The HCISSP exam is weighted across the six major domains covered throughout the course and the percentages are as followed:

  • Healthcare Industry: 10%
  • Regulatory Environment: 16%
  • Privacy and Security in Healthcare: 26%
  • Information and Governance Management: 17%
  • Information Risk Assessment: 16%
  • Third Party Risk Management: 15%

HCISSP exam Information

  • Number of Questions: 125 questions
  • Duration: 3 hours
  • Passing Score: 700 out of 1,000


Official HCISSP courseware

These training courses are only delivered as an onsite format for groups of 5 or more. Our world-class instructors will bring our on-demand turn-key solution directly to you. Contact us now for more details and pricing